NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF WIND ENERGY Chennai – 600 100

GOVERNING COUNCIL MEMBERS

SI. No.	Name and Designation	
1.	Shri. Prashant Kumar Singh, I.A.S., Secretary, MNRE, New Delhi	Chairman
2.	Shri. Padam Lal Negi, IDAS Joint Secretary and Financial Adviser, MNRE, New Delhi	Member
3.	Shri Lalit Bohra Joint Secretary (Wind Energy) MNRE, New Delhi	Member
4.	Shri. Pradip Kumar Das Chairman & Managing Director Indian Renewable Development Agency Limited	Member
5.	Shri. R.P. Gupta Chairman & Managing Director Solar Energy Corporation of India Limited (SECI)	Member
6.	Smt. Beela Venkatesan, I.A.S. Principal Secretary to Government Energy Department, Govt. of Tamilnadu, Chennai	Member
7.	Shri. Gaurav Gupta, I.A.S. Additional Chief Secretary to Government, Energy Department, Govt. of Karnataka	Member
8.	Dr M.V Ramana Murthy Director & Scientist-G, Deep Ocean Mission Ministry of Earth Science, New Delhi. & Chairman, R&D Council, NIWE	Member
9.	Shri. Anant Naik Secretary General Indian Wind Turbine Manufactures Association	Member
10.	Shri. Parag Sharma President Wind Energy Independent Power Producers Association (WIPPA)	Member
11.	Dr. Jaya Kumar Seelam Chief Scientist National Institute of Oceanography, Goa	Member
12.	Dr. Rajesh Katyal Director General, NIWE, Chennai.	Member Secretary