File No. 232/10/2019-Wind Government of India Ministry of New and Renewable Energy Atal Akshaya Urja Bhawan, Lodhi Road, New Delhi-110003

Dated: 22nd May, 2023

To,

Director General (Additional Charge) National Institute of Wind Energy Tambaram Main Road Pallikaranai, Chennai - 600100

Subject: Reconstitution of Research & Development Council of NIWE - Reg.

I am directed to refer NIWE's letter No. NIWE/R&D/RC/2022-25 dated 03.04.2023 on the above cited subject and to convey the approval of Secretary, MNRE in capacity as Chairman, GC to re-constitute the R&D Council of NIWE with following composition;

S.N.	Member	Position
1	Dr. M. V. Ramana Murthy	Chairman/
	Director & Scientist-G	Expert
	Deep Ocean Mission	
	Ministry of Earth Science, New Delhi	
2	Shri. Dinesh Dayanand Jagdale	Member
	Joint Secretary	
	(Wind Energy), MNRE	
3	Dr Prabir Kumar Dash	Member
	Scientist-D (Wind), MNRE	
4	Dr .P. Mukhopadhyay	Member
	Scientist F, IITM, Pune	
5	Dr. Dushyant Singh	Member/
	Associate Professor, NIT Jalandhar	Expert
6	Dr. Zakir Hussain Rather	Member/
	Professor, Department of Energy Science and Engineering,	Expert
	IIT- Bombay,	1
7	Dr Rahul Goyal	Member
	Assistant Professor, IIT Delhi	
8	Dr.S.S.Chandel	Member/
	Former professor & Founder Head	Expert
	Centre for Energy and Environmental Engineering,	
	NIT ,Hamirpur.	
9	Dr. N.C. Gupta	Member/
	Professor, Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University	Expert
	(GGSIPU) School of Environment Management, Delhi	•
10	Dr. V.K. Nagendra Gopal Assistant Professor, Department	Member/
	of Aerospace Engineering, IIT Madras	Expert
11	Mr. Abhijit Despande	Industry Member
	General Manager, Suzlon Energy limited,	
12	Director General(DG),NIWE	Member

- Rusin

Yours Faithfully

(Rishikesh Vaishnav)

Rishikesh Vaishnav) Scientist 'B'

Copy To:

- 1. Office of Secretary, MNRE
- 2. PS to JS(DDJ)

13